What's new in version 10.5.0
- Minor changes to the user interface
What's new in version 10.4.3
- Fixed an issue with transferring 16-bit JPEG Lossless files to a C-STORE SCP
- Added support for selecting multiple ZIP files when transferring them to a C-STORE SCP
- Other minor improvements and bug fixes
What's new in versions 10.4.1 and 10.4.2
What's new in version 10.4.0
-
Added new command-line switches
With these new switches, the program operates as a command-line utility:
it does not load the user interface, executes the command specified by the switch, and then terminates.
- Added support for sending ZIP archives containing DICOM files to C-STORE SCPs
What's new in version 10.3.2
- A CD/DVD creation issue on some systems
What's new in version 10.3.1
What's new in version 10.3.0
-
Memory and speed optimizations
What's new in version 10.2.8
-
Added support for three additional languages: Serbian, Bulgarian and Albanian
Menu: Options->Language
What's new in version 10.2.7
- Security improvements
- Fixed an issue with some network searches involving non-Latin-1 characters.
What's new in version 10.2.6
What's new in version 10.2.5
- Fixed an issue with saving some US files
What's new in version 10.2.4
- Added support for non-rectangular pixels
What's new in version 10.2.3
What's new in version 10.2.2
-
Fixed a crash caused by intentionally malformed files.
What's new in version 10.2.1
-
Fixed an issue affecting some JPEG-compressed DICOM files.
What's new in version 10.2.0
-
Added more user interface languages:
Polish, Romanian, Russian, Ukrainian, Turkish, Hindi.
-
Fixed a crash caused by intentionally malformed files.
What's new in version 10.1.2
-
Added more user interface languages:
Dutch, Swedish.
-
Minor improvements
What's new in version 10.1.1
-
Fixed an issue with batch anonymization and batch modification functions
What's new in version 10.1.0
-
Added support for a multilingual user interface
(English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese,
Greek, Hebrew, Arabic, Chinese, Japanese, Korean).
Menu: Options->Language
What's new in version 10.0.15
What's new in version 10.0.14
- An issue that was preventing the Dicom Viewer for macOS from being written to the CD/DVD
What's new in version 10.0.13
What's new in version 10.0.12
What's new in version 10.0.11
- Updated OHIF Viewer (v. 3.8.3)
What's new in version 10.0.10
-
Added fields for a user-defined patient name and patient ID to the batch anonymization dialog box
-
Added a menu item to calculate the size of selected studies in the database window
-
Added the ability to export data without including the DICOM viewer.
What's new in version 10.0.9
-
The "Series" window can now be the default startup window instead of the "Frames" window
(menu: Options Other Options)
-
The program can now save the size and the position of the Database/Network separate window
(menu: Options Other Options)
What's new in version 10.0.8
- Fixed an issue with file transfers of some files with transfer syntax 1.2.840.10008.1.2 and 1.2.840.10008.1.2.2
What's new in version 10.0.7
- Fixed an issue with frame removal
- Other minor improvements
What's new in version 10.0.6
- Fixed an issue with the command-line switches
What's new in version 10.0.5
- Fixed an issue with the migration tool
What's new in version 10.0.4
- Minor improvements and bug fixes
What's new in version 10.0.3
- Fixed an issue with the window/level menu
What's new in version 10.0.2
- Fixed an issue with the printing menu
What's new in version 10.0.1
- Minor improvements and bug fixes
What's new in version 10.0.0
- New, faster graphics engine (Direct2D instead of GDI+)
- TLS support for DICOM network connections
- OHIF viewer support (a study can be reviewed with OHIF viewer as well)
- Export MPR reconstructed planes as DICOM series
- Import image(s) as DICOM files to series/studies/patients
- Import frame(s) to DICOM files
- Remove frame(s) from multi-frame DICOM files
- Replace image(s) in DICOM files
- Export network and database search results as CSV files
- Create new Study, Series, and SOP Instance UIDs during anonymizing (user option)
- Memory and speed optimizations
What's new in version 8.2.9
What's new in version 8.2.8
- Minor improvements and bug fixes
What's new in version 8.2.7
- Conversion of uncompressed DICOM files to compressed formats now also supports JPEG 2000
- Improved compatibility with DICOM printers
What's new in version 8.2.6
- Minor improvements and bug fixes
What's new in version 8.2.5
- Improved printing to DICOM printers
- Minor bug fixes
What's new in version 8.2.4
What's new in version 8.2.3
- Fixed an issue with file transfers
What's new in version 8.2.2
- Added the ability to send the contents of a folder to a PACS server
What's new in version 8.2.1
- Memory and speed optimizations.
What's new in version 8.2.0
- A new free macOS DICOM viewer for the CD/DVD disks that the program creates.
What's new in version 8.1.11
- Fixed an issue with editing some SQ items
- Fixed an issue with intensity inverting in some DX images
- Increased the time for C-FIND timeouts
What's new in version 8.1.10
- Improved folder structure in "Copy To Folder" function
What's new in version 8.1.9
What's new in version 8.1.8
- Fixed an issue with some network transfers
What's new in version 8.1.7
- Fixed an issue with network transfers of some US files
What's new in version 8.1.6
- Added support for some old RLE encoded files
What's new in version 8.1.5
- Minor improvements and bug fixes
What's new in version 8.1.4
- Fixed an issue with some JPEG2000 files
- Added brightness adjustment in 3D MIP model
What's new in version 8.1.3
- Fixed an issue with some DICOM files that cannot be merged correctly
- Minor other improvements and bug fixes
What's new in version 8.1.2
- Minor improvements and bug fixes
What's new in version 8.1.1
- Improved support for DICOM printers
What's new in version 8.1.0
What's new in version 8.0.0
- 3D Window
- Redesigned database window
- Redesigned network window
- Migration tool for file transferring from other DICOM viewers
- Minor other improvements and bug fixes
- Support for 64-bit systems only
What's new in version 7.9.4
- Added support for DCM4CHEE server
- Minor bug fixes
What's new in version 7.9.3
-
The transfer syntax 1.2.840.10008.1.2 (implicit VR) option has been added
in the Batch Modify Compressed DICOM To Uncompressed procedure
- Added support for 12-bit JPEG2000 files
What's new in version 7.9.2
- Improved support for Primera CD/DVD producers
What's new in version 7.9.1
- Improved the CD/DVD burning process
What's new in version 7.9.0
- New improved Sante DICOM Viewer Lite for CD/DVD disks
- The user can select a different viewer than Sante DICOM Viewer Lite for CD/DVD disks
- Fixed an issue with network transfers of some DICOM studies
What's new in version 7.8.12
What's new in version 7.8.11
- Improved support for Primera producers
What's new in version 7.8.10
- Improved handling of malformed JPEG 2000 files
What's new in versions 7.8.8–7.8.9
What's new in version 7.8.7
- Faster batch modify DICOM tag procedure
- Improved C-STORE (SCP) compatibility with some scanners
What's new in versions 7.8.5–7.8.6
What's new in version 7.8.4
- Fixed an issue with text annotations
What's new in version 7.8.3
- Speed and memory optimizations on network transfers of huge US files
- Improved support for Primera CD/DVD Producers
- Improved handling of some incorrectly encoded DICOM files
What's new in version 7.8.2
- DICOM editor dialog boxes now support "copy-paste" of DICOM tags from one file or template to another file or template
- Templates now support sequences
- Fixed an issue in batch processing of some multi-frame US files
What's new in version 7.8.1
What's new in version 7.8.0
- Save and Copy To Folder of the active study
- Support for multiple rectangles in anonymization, for use with different modalities
- Improved support for US series (multi frame - single frame series separation)
- Minor other improvements and bug fixes
What's new in version 7.7.4
- Improved support for PRIMERA CD/DVD producers
What's new in version 7.7.3
- Minor improvements and bug fixes
What's new in version 7.7.2
- Added modality filter in network queries
- The interface of CD/DVD burning keeps the user choices
What's new in version 7.7.1
- Improved compatibility with some DICOM nodes
What's new in version 7.7
- Solves the issue of database updating when a transfer connection does not close correctly
- The buttons of the database interface are duplicated in the menu "Database->Results"
What's new in version 7.6.6
What's new in version 7.6.5
What's new in version 7.6.4
- Updated JPEG 2000 library for better handling of files that use this codec
- Fixed an issue with overlay layer creation
What's new in version 7.6.3
- Fixed an issue with some files that contain empty overlay layers
What's new in version 7.6.2
- The issue with the message "The parameter is incorrect" during a CD/DVD creation
What's new in version 7.6.1
What's new in version 7.6
What's new in version 7.5.2
-
New command-line switch (-g) that allows the program to download studies/series
from the command line using C-GET service, instead of C-MOVE/C-STORE
What's new in version 7.5.1
- Improved the function "Repair Database"
What's new in version 7.5
- Database speed improvement
- A wrong warning message when the user deletes studies/series from the database has been replaced with the correct one
- Other minor improvements
What's new in version 7.4
- Improved support for monitors with resolution 1366x768
- Added procedures for study editing and anonymizing
What's new in version 7.3.2
- Fixed an issue with the database/network window (when the dual monitor configuration is enabled)
What's new in version 7.3.1
- Fixed an issue with batch processing of large multi-frame files
What's new in version 7.3.0
- The program can create zip files from loaded series
- Other small improvements
What's new in version 7.2.3
- DICOM file parser improvements
What's new in version 7.2.2
- Improved support for Asian languages in file transfers via DICOM network services
What's new in version 7.2.1
- Fixed an issue in network transfers of some multi-frame files
What's new in version 7.2
- Improved speed in network file transfers (C-STORE/C-MOVE/C-GET)
What's new in version 7.1
- Improved memory management in large multi-frame US files
What's new in version 7.0.2
What's new in version 7.0.1
- Fixed an issue in reading/writing of some multi-frame US files
- Free update for all the users of all the previous versions (as usual)
What's new in version 7.0
- New free viewer for CD/DVD (Sante DICOM Viewer Lite)
- Improved printing on paper
- Other minor improvements
- Free update for all the users of all the previous versions (as usual)
What's new in version 6.8.1
What's new in version 6.8
- Added rulers and grid
- An MPR reconstruction issue in some MRI series
What's new in version 6.7
- Cobb angle measurement
- Second method to measure an angle (the vertex in the second point instead of the first point)
What's new in version 6.6
What's new in versions 6.5.1 and 6.5.2
What's new in version 6.5
- C-GET SCP/SCU
- Printing to DICOM printers
- Support for JPEG-LS compressed files
What's new in version 6.4.1
What's new in version 6.4
- The program can open ZIP files that contain DICOM images.
- The user can select the quality (bit rate) when creating video files.
What's new in version 6.3.1
- Fixed the phenomenon where the program sometimes opens in the second monitor, although it is switched off.
What's new in version 6.3
- Added support for structured reports
- Export ROIs to a Word document
What's new in version 6.2.1
What's new in version 6.2
- New layout of database and network forms that works better than the previous one in small screen resolutions like 1366x768
- Added command-line switches for integration with PACS Servers
What's new in version 6.1
- The program can now export all the series to jpeg, png, tif, bmp, html, wmv etc., not only the selected series
- Added a study frames indicator on the status bar
What's new in version 6.0.1
- Fixes the phenomenon where the window of the database/network sometimes does not appear
What's new in version 6.0
What's new in version 5.1.2
- The new menu command "Help
Check For Updates" allows the user to check for a newer version
- The menu command "Image
Save As Image (JPG, BMP, TIF, PNG)" remembers the last used folder
What's new in version 5.1.1
- A new menu command allows the user to send selected series in the database
- A new menu command allows the user to send selected series in a C-STRORE SCP
- A new menu command allows the user to create DICOM CD/DVD from a folder
- Fixed an issue with the MPR of 3D US files have been solved
What's new in version 5.1
- The batch anonymizer supports auto generated patient names and IDs
- The program supports in networking unlimited number of DICOM nodes
-
The new menu command "File
Open Open All From Folder"
opens all the studies in a selected folder
What's new in version 5.0.12
- The menu command "Utilities
DICOM Multi-File Editor" supports now studies
What's new in version 5.0.11
What's new in version 5.0.10
- An issue on menu command "Open Folder"
What's new in version 5.0.9
- Improved support for non-Latin character sets
What's new in version 5.0.8
What's new in version 5.0.7
- Speed and memory usage optimizations during studies/series transfers via DICOM network
- The network logs have been moved to menu "View
View Network Report"
- DICOM networking compatibility and stability improvements
- Minor bug fixes
What's new in version 5.0.6
What's new in version 5.0.5
- Support for 32-bit monochrome DICOM images
What's new in version 5.0.4
- Improved support for sequences in anonymizing
- The program now closes correctly
- Other minor bug fixes
- DICOM networking compatibility improvements
What's new in version 5.0.3
- DICOM networking improvements
What's new in version 5.0.2
- DICOM networking improvements
What's new in version 5.0.1
- New menu item "Edit
Anonymize All Series"
- Fixed an issue in saving of some JPEG lossless DICOM files
- Fixed an issue in converting AVI files to DICOM processed in disk
- DICOM networking compatibility improvements
What's new in version 5.0
- Improved interface
- The network dialogs have now their own tab view
- Annotations are now saved in the file header
- Frame Browser Tool
- Open Range (a new method for selecting series that lets the user open a selected number of files of the series)
- The Series Pane can now display two columns of thumbnails
- The MPR window can display 3 or 4 tiles
- The "Open Folder" menu now reads the sub-folders as well
- The Rectangular ROI Tool has now its own toolbar button
- Improved annotation graphics
What's new in version 4.1.12
- Fixed an issue in rotation of some jpeg compressed files
What's new in version 4.1.11
- Added support for some old mpg video files
What's new in version 4.1.10
- US regions are now supported in volume and area measurements
- The files generated from a split multi-frame file have now different SOP Instance UIDs
What's new in version 4.1.8
- Fixed an issue with the C-MOVE-SCU
- A new method for circle selection has been added
- The program draws the center of the shape of a kept selection (user option)
What's new in version 4.1.7
- Solved an issue with the network log dialog box.
What's new in version 4.1.6
- The connectivity with DICOM servers/clients has been improved
- Fixed an issue with few jpeg lossless images.
What's new in version 4.1.5
- Fixed an issue in undo/redo of "Create Overlay Layer" command.
What's new in version 4.1.4
- Added a new method to batch modify the value of a tag (menu item: File->Batch->Modify DICOM Tag).
- Added support for AVI files that use old codecs (menu item: File->Batch->Convert Movies To DICOM).
- Added the menu item "View->"US Region" that allows the user to select the active US region from the main menu.
- The MPR View now works with MRI series as well.
- Fixed an issue with the menu command "Utilities->Import DICOMDIR To Database".
What's new in version 4.1
- Length and perimeter measurements with polyline
- Overlay layer creation from image annotations
- Improved DICOM networking
What's new in version 4
- Newly redesigned interface
- Redesigned database based on SQLite
- ROI tool with statistics
- Merging of DICOM files
- DICOM CD-ROM creation from DICOMDIR files
- Exports series to a single HTML file
- Enhanced video (WMV) creation from US files
- Many other improvements and enhancements
|